HHS OCR report ยท 2010
Computer Program and Systems, Inc. (CPSI) data breach
OCR report facts
- Covered entity
- Computer Program and Systems, Inc. (CPSI)
- Entity type
- Business Associate
- State
- Alabama
- Individuals affected
- 768
- Submission date
- Mar 30, 2010
- Type of breach
- Not reported
- Location of breached information
- Business associate present
- Yes
- Status
- Archive (closed)
OCR description
\N
Text as published on the HHS OCR breach portal.
Frequently asked questions
How many people were affected by the Computer Program and Systems, Inc. (CPSI) data breach?
The report to HHS OCR lists 768 individuals affected.
When was it reported to HHS?
It was submitted to HHS OCR on Mar 30, 2010.
What type of breach was it?
The OCR portal lists the type of breach as not reported, with the breached information located in: Email.
Is the investigation still open?
No. The report is in the OCR portal archive, which holds reports where OCR has closed its review.
Is a breach notice letter from Computer Program and Systems, Inc. (CPSI) legitimate?
This site cannot verify letters. Check the sender against the organisation's official website and the HHS OCR breach portal, and avoid calling numbers or clicking links only listed in an unexpected message. See our guide on what to do after a data breach notice.
Source: HHS OCR Breach Portal, OCR export October 2026. Network USA is not affiliated with HHS or Computer Program and Systems, Inc. (CPSI).